SOUTH AFRICA'S TV WEBSITE
SIGN IN SEARCH MENU
SOUTH AFRICA'S TV WEBSITE


Blogs Homepage - tagged 'Period Drama'

New on TV today: Monday 30 March
New telenovela Gomora tops the charts on Mzansi Magic tonight as Wethu claims The Throne.

New on TV today: Friday 20 March
Three fierce new shows drop on Netflix and a reboot of Ripley's Believe It or Not! stars on Travel Channel.

New on TV today: Thursday 19 March
El Chapo shoots up SABC3 again and acclaimed period drama Godfather of Harlem starts on M-Net City.

New on TV today: Tuesday 3 March
B-grade celebs get desperate on SABC3's returning Tropika IOT and Hitler's Teen Killers storm Nat Geo.

New on TV today: Thursday 13 February
The 2020 State of the Nation Address airs on SABC2 and The Bachelor South Africa returns to M-Net.

New on TV today: Friday 7 February
Dancing on Ice returns to ITV and travelogue Japan with Sue Perkins starts on BBC Earth.

New on TV today: Monday 3 February
It's the battle of the talkers: the new Kelly Clarkson Show on M-Net, or the return of Daily Thetha on SABC1.

New on TV today: Sunday 2 February
CBS Justice is on the case of Coastal Killers and SABC3 follows Nature's Great Migrations.

New on TV today: Friday 3 January
Dark drama Temple begins on BBC First and Kimora: Life in the Fab Lane is new on SABC3.

New on TV today: Thursday 2 January
Colonial-era period drama Beecham House starts on M-Net and DIY SOS: The Big Build returns to BBC Lifestyle.

New on TV today: Wednesday 4 December
Cape Town-filmed action series Warrior comes to M-Net City and LGBT docuseries Proud debuts on ST Rise.

New on TV today: Monday 2 December
Helen Mirren stars in Catherine the Great on BBC First and The Object of Murder reveals the crime on IDx.

New on TV today: Sunday 17 November
Secrets in the Sky: The Untold Story of Skunk Works airs on HISTORY and The Crown 3 drops on Netflix.

New on TV today: Friday 1 November
The unfinished Jane Austen novel Sanditon lives on BBC First as Hello Mr. Right Nigeria debuts on StarTimes.

New on TV today: Wednesday 30 October
Two new series start on kykNET (one starring Cobus Visser who died on Monday) and a new adaptation of War of the Worlds starts on FOX.

New on TV today: Sunday 6 October
Two new SA shows debut tonight: drama Ifalakhe on Mzansi Magic and dating show Finding the One on M-Net.

New on TV today: Sunday 18 August
The Blood Sisters debut on ST Novela E Plus, UnREAL is back on Lifetime and Love Is__ begins on Vuzu.

New on TV today: Tuesday 13 August
The Terror 2 chills on Sundance, there's Life After Prison on BBC Brit and ITV debuts Poldark's last hurrah.

New on TV today: Thursday 8 August
Suits 9 and its spinoff Pearson debut on M-Net tonight, as comedy-drama The Naked Director drops on Netflix.

New on TV today: Thursday 4 July
Cinemax action series Warrior - filmed in Cape Town - starts on M-Net, as Stranger Things returns to Netflix.


LATEST ARTICLES

Beyond Love Teasers - June 2024

Series finale! A toxic nerve agent is used to murder a prisoner, complicating Yashvardhan's case.


Anupama Teasers - June 2024

Devika surprises Anupama with a grand opportunity to go to the US.


New on TV today: Friday 24 May 2024

New novela Jhanak debuts on Star Life and the docuseries e² Energy begins on S3.


Newcomer Nsikelelo Mthiyane replaces Luyanda Zwane as ratings winner Sibongile

Luyanda pulls a TK Dlamini and exits a show when it's at the peak of its success.


Isiphetho: Destiny Teasers - June 2024

Watch out Buhle! Connie definitely has plans to take over the restaurant.


Evil Affairs Teasers - June 2024

Nikki agrees to walk through broken glass to compel the Daayan to drink her blood.


Lost in Love Teasers - June 2024

Ishaan takes charge and confronts the fiery media at the Bhosale house.


New on TV today: Thursday 23 May 2024

S3 has The Ultimate Guide to Cryptocurrency and Trafficked returns to Nat Geo - with Inkabi.


BritBox shutdown: the when, the why and where's my money?

The business model for streamers backfires for BritBox.


Skeem Saam Teasers - June 2024

Nabbed! Sergeant Rathebe captures one of Turfloop’s most wanted scammers. But she's under suspicion too. Babeile investigates.

LATEST SITE ACTIVITY


More activity at TVSA Central



LATEST SOAPIE TEASERS



LATEST SOAPIE TEASERS





×
×

You browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight, Gears, BrowserPlus or HTML5 support.