America's Best Dance Crew

Genres: Reality Competition



Add to Show Favourites


Season 7

America's Best Dance Crew is an American reality dance competition television series produced by Randy Jackson in which street dance crews from across the USA compete in a weekly elimination format to win $100,000 and the title of "America's Best Dance Crew".

The series aired in the USA on MTV from 7 February, 2008 to 13 June, 2012. There are 67 hour-long episodes in seven seasons.

America's Best Dance Crew aired in South Africa on DStv's GO channel (which became Vuzu on 1 July, 2009) from 17 September, 2008 to 18 September, 2012. See "Seasons" below for seasonal broadcast dates and times.

Season 7 - subtitled "Return of the Superstars" - premiered on Vuzu on Tuesday 17 July 2012, at 19h30. New episodes broadcast weekly. There are 10 episodes in the seventh and final season.

Elektrolytes were declared the winner of Season 7, defeating 8 Flavahz in the finale.

Season 7

It's back: America's Best Dance Crew has returned for a seventh season with a total of 10 new crews to carry the tourch and hit the stage with everything they have!

This season is all about the "Return of the Superstars," with each episode being centered around a different popular celebrity artist. Each week the dance crews will be forced to push themselves to create astonishing performances inspired by the music and persona of artists like Madonna, Britney Spears, David Guetta, Flo Rida, Pitbull, LMFAO and more.

Nine all-new hip-hop dance crews will take the stage with one returning past crew, fan favourite from season two, Fanny Pak. This is the first time in the series' history a crew from a prior season will return to compete for the title. Will they be able to win the prize this time around?

Other crews include 8 Flavahz, Collizion Crew, Electrolytes, Funkdation, Irratik, Mix'd Elements, Mos Wanted Crew, Rated Next Generation and Stepboys.

Tune in as the crews get ready to showcase their fierce dance moves for the ultimate opportunity to become America's Best Dance Crew, and win a $100,000 cash prize.

America's Best Dance Crew is hosted by Mario Lopez and shot on location in Los Angeles as dance crews perform their hottest moves for dance supremacy and a $100,000 cash prize.

Every performance-themed episode gives insight into the crews' emotion, spirit and inspiration as they step up to the challenge and show-off their groundbreaking choreography and skills.

Viewers from around the country choose their favourite crews via text messaging, calling and online voting. The two crews with the least number of votes will be up for elimination with judges JC Chasez, Lil Mama and D-Trix making the final call on which crew will be sent home.

One crew will be eliminated each week, ultimately revealing America's Best Dance Crew.

These 10 talented and determined dance crews will pop, jump, sway, stomp and step their way to the top. This competition is fierce and they know what's at stake as they face each other in the ultimate challenge for dance supremacy.

About the Show

From executive producer Randy Jackson and the creators of the World Hip Hop Championship comes a visual and captivating performance competition show.

Shot on location in Los Angeles, this is s show is the first dance competition series for dance crews rather than individual performers.

The top hip hop teams from around America battle it out on the stage floor for dance supremacy, a cash prize and an international touring contract.

Each crew of five to seven members rehearse and demonstrate their most innovative choreography and skills as their intimate life stories and personal dram unfold within the show.

Every performance-themed episode taps into the crew’s emotion, spirit and inspiration – from recreating popular dance music videos to using dance to tell the story of a favourite feature fill to paying homage to the classic grooves of the past.

A panel of celebrity judges critique the performances while viewers decide the ultimate outcome via text messaging, online and phone voting.


The series is exclusive to GO/Vuzu

Season 1 (9 episodes)

Channel: GO | Premiere: 17 Sep 2008 | Finale: 12 Nov 2008 | Wednesdays, 20h30

Season 2 (10 episodes)

Channel: Vuzu | Premiere: 7 Jul 2009 | Finale: 8 Sep 2009 | Tuesdays, 19h30

Season 3 (8 episodes)

Channel: Vuzu | Premiere: 27 Apr 2010 | Finale: 15 Jun 2010 | Tuesdays, 19h30

Season 4 (8 episodes)

Channel: Vuzu | Premiere: 26 Oct 2010 | Finale: 14 Dec 2010 | Tuesdays, 19h30

Season 5 (12 episodes)

Channel: Vuzu | Premiere: 22 Feb 2011 | Finale: 10 May 2011 | Tuesdays, 19h30

Season 6 (10 episodes)

Channel: Vuzu | Premiere: 13 Sep 2011 | Finale: 15 Nov 2011 | Tuesdays, 19h30

Season 7 (10 episodes)

Channel: Vuzu | Premiere: 17 Jul 2012 | Finale: 18 Sep 2012 | Tuesdays, 19h30

Season 7 Cast

Host - Himself

Judge - Herself

Judge - Himself

Judge - Himself

Runner-Up - Herself


More activity at TVSA Central




You browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight, Gears, BrowserPlus or HTML5 support.