SOUTH AFRICA'S TV WEBSITE
SIGN IN SEARCH MENU
SOUTH AFRICA'S TV WEBSITE


Blogs Homepage - tagged 'Period Drama'

New on TV today: Friday 13 May
Period drama The Essex Serpent launches on Apple TV+ and Mash-Up Our Home is new on HGTV.

New on TV today: Thursday 12 May
Local revenge thriller Savage Beauty drops on Netflix and Sanditon 2 loads on BritBox.

New on TV today: Tuesday 10 May
It's Afrikaans drama with Dinge van 'n Kind on kykNET, Sterlopers 2 on SABC2 and Fenix on eExtra.

New on TV today: Thursday 14 April
Ses'Top La returns to SABC1 after five years and two new reality shows start on HONEY.

New on TV today: Sunday 3 April
20h00. Three new Sunday dramas. Umbuso, Is'phindiselo or Side Dish 2. Your choice.

New on TV today: Friday 25 March
Tough Love with Hilary Farr starts on HGTV and Die PappaChef Show cooks on VIA.

New on TV today: Friday 25 February
Vikings: Valhalla drops on Netflix and Survivor SA Immunity Island starts a run on Me 115.

New on TV today: Sunday 20 February
Nat Geo Wild documents the Eye of the Leopard and Call the Midwife returns to BBC Brit.

New on TV today: Monday 14 February
HGTV unleashes Home Inspector Joe and Curiosity exposes the online menace in Digits.

New on TV today: Sunday 2 January
The Republic returns to Mzansi Magic and BBC Earth exposes The Mating Game.

New on TV today: Monday 22 November
Mystery thriller La Brea debuts on M-Net and MasterChef returns to BBC Lifestyle.

New on TV today: Friday 5 November
Shrill returns to M-Net and The Bachelorette starts a run on Me 115.

New on TV today: Monday 1 November
There are 19 new and returning shows tonight, including a bumper crop on new channel Me.

New on TV today: Saturday 9 October
Black Tax and Behind the Story return to BET as Wethu stocks up on Liars, Lovers and Loss.

New on TV today: Thursday 30 September
Diggstown returns with Season 2 on Universal as S3 deals with Little Fires Everywhere.

New on TV today: Tuesday 28 September
Netflix drops the Attack of the Hollywood Clichés! as three dramas return to M-Net.

New on TV today: Thursday 23 September
There's a Storm Rising on Nat Geo as 12 strangers build The Bridge on M-Net.

New on TV today: Wednesday 18 August
Thriller The Defeated drops on Netflix and game show Michael McIntyre's The Wheel starts on BBC Brit.

New on TV today: Wednesday 11 August
Fake true story Misha and the Wolves airs on Netflix as The Last Kingdom returns to M-Net.

New on TV today: Monday 5 July
Nqobile starts on Mzansi Magic and three new K-dramas start on tvN and Netflix.


LATEST ARTICLES

New on TV today: Saturday 21 May

SABC2 tickles your funny bone with these five shows from the Johannesburg International Comedy Festival.


Twisted sisters target the Prices' wealth on Legacy 2

They bring charm, laughter and bikinis but these are a lie, especially for one of them.


Uzalo Teasers - June 2022

Gabisile has to try and save her show. Also, Nomaswazi continues to dig into her father’s death.


Legacy 2 on M-Net Teasers - June 2022

Willem disappears to go and think. What will he decide?


New on TV today: Friday 20 May

Thriller Now & Then drops on Apple TV+ and HISTORY reveals the Strangest Things.


Fenix Teasers - June 2022

Iskander has Ali. Also, Cemre goes to court to end her marriage.


House of Zwide Teasers - June 2022

Ona leaves HOZ, Mampho lands up in hospital and Baby Busi is born.


New on TV today: Thursday 19 May

BBC Lifestyle goes Inside Beverly Hills and Project Runway minces back to eReality.


Tropika Island of Treasure: All Stars now casting in person in three cities

Heads-up! In person auditions begin in Cape Town this Friday 20 May.


Binnelanders Teasers - June 2022

Season premiere! A knock on the door leaves Annelize speechless.

LATEST SITE ACTIVITY


More activity at TVSA Central



LATEST SOAPIE TEASERS



LATEST SOAPIE TEASERS





×
×

You browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight, Gears, BrowserPlus or HTML5 support.