SOUTH AFRICA'S TV WEBSITE
SIGN IN SEARCH MENU
SOUTH AFRICA'S TV WEBSITE


M-Net

Hiatus alert! Production breaks on M-Net and M-Net Edge

Written by TVSA Team from the blog M-Net on 18 Oct 2016
Favourite this post


Various American shows will be taking a production break in upcoming months as a result of the US elections and the festive season.

This has an impact on the shows that we see Express from the US because there are no new episodes to air when they go on hiatus in America.

Here's look at the impacted series on M-Net and M-Net Edge:

M-Net

Blindspot


- Season 2 will go on a one week production break on Friday 28 October at 02:00 Express from the U.S. and in Prime Time on Thursday 3 November at 21:30.

New episodes will resume on Friday 4 November at 02:00 Express from the U.S.  and in Prime Time on Thursday 10 November at 21:30.

- Season 2 will then go on a 6 week production break from Friday 25 November at 02:00 Express from the U.S. and in Prime Time on Thursday 1 December at 21:30.

New episodes will resume on Friday 6 January at 02:00 Express from the U.S and in Prime Time on Thursday 12 January 2017 at 21:30.

Lethal Weapon

- Season 1 will go on a one week production break on Thursday 27 October at 19:30. New episodes will resume on Thursday 3 November at 19:30.

- Season 2 will then go on another one week production break on Thursday 24 November at 19:30. New episodes will resume Thursday 1 December at 19:30.

- The series will then take a 4-week production break from Thursday 15 December at 19:30. New episodes will resume on Thursday 12 January at 19:30.

Grey's Anatomy

- Season 13 will go on an 11 week production break from episode 11 on Saturday 26 November at 01:00 Express from the U.S. and in Prime Time on Monday 28 November at 19:30.

New episodes will resume on Saturday 11 February at 01:00 Express from the U.S. and in Prime Time on Monday 13 February at 19:30.

Madam Secretary

- Season 3 will go on a one week production break on Monday 5 December at 21:30. New episodes will resume on Monday 12 December at 21:30.

- Season 3 will go on a three week production break on Monday 26 December at 21:30. New episodes will resume on Monday 16 January at 21:30.

- Season 3 will go on a four week production break on Monday 6 February at 21:30. New episodes will resume on Monday 6 March at 21:30.

Frequency

- Season 1 will go on a one week production break on Thursday 24 November at 20:30. New episodes will resume on Thursday 1 December at 20:30.

- Season 1 will go on a 5 week production break on Thursday 15 December at 20:30. New episodes will resume on Thursday 19 January at 20:30.

Blue Bloods

- Season 7 will go on a one week production break on Sunday 30 October at 01:00 Express from the U.S. and in Prime Time on Wednesday 2 November at 20:30.

New episodes will resume on Sunday 6 November at 01:00 Express from the U.S.  and in Prime Time on Wednesday 9 November at 20:30.

- Season 7 will then go on a two week production break on Sunday 27 November at 01:00 Express from the U.S.  and in Prime Time on Wednesday 30 November at 20:30.

New episodes will resume on Sunday 11 December at 01:00 Express from the U.S.  and in Prime Time on Wednesday 14 December at 20:30.

M-Net Edge

Lucifer

- Season 2 will go on a 6 week production break on Wednesday 7 December at 02:00 Express from the U.S. and in Prime Time on Tuesday 13 December at 23:00.

New episodes will resume on Wednesday 18 January at 02:00 Express from the U.S. and in Prime Time on Tuesday 24 January at 23:00.

The Affair

- Season 3 will go on a one week production break on Tuesday 27 December at 03:00 Express from the U.S.  and in Prime Time on Wednesday 28 December at 20:00.

New episodes will resume on Tuesday 3 January at 03:00 Express from the U.S. and in Prime Time on Wednesday 4 January at 20:00.

Flash facts

If the production break lasts between 1 to 2 weeks, the channel will repeat previous episodes. When production breaks go on for more than 2 weeks, a replacement show will be scheduled on the channels.
 

Channels in this post: M-Net Edge, M-Net



3 Comments

Timone
19 Oct 2016 15:44

Thank you for the info.  Has The Affair started on MNet Edge?

TVSA Team
20 Oct 2016 16:30

Not yet Timone, only next month. It starts on Tuesday 22 November at 03h00 and primetime will be 23 November at 20h00.

Timone
22 Oct 2016 17:31

Thanks team!


Only TVSA members can reply to this thread. Click here to login or register.






LATEST ARTICLES

New on TV today: Tuesday 20 April

Five new shows light up VIA as BBC Earth uncovers The Truth about Getting Fit at Home.


The Queen Teasers - May 2021

Thato is in a whole lot of confrontations. Also, an old feud stirs to life again.


Gomora 2 Teasers - May 2021

A disruptive witness, an unconscious Teddy, a life changing letter from Langa and more Sandra Stein.


The River 4 on 1Magic Teasers - May 2021

Zolani and Emma discover that an old enemy hasn’t completely disappeared.


Durban Gen Teasers - May 2021

The nurses are on strike!


uBettina Wethu Teasers - May 2021

Betty goes viral as a meme and gets stood up because of a big new account.


New on TV today: Monday 19 April

People's Weather investigates Flights to Nowhere and Queen of the South returns to Telemundo.


New on TV today: Sunday 18 April

Our Wedding Story returns to SABC2 and a new season of Total Bellas starts on E!.


New on TV today: Saturday 17 April

M-Net City spends An Hour with President Obama and tattoo series Rumble & Hum returns to CBS Reality.


How to land a lead role: uBettina Wethu star audition tapes

Watch Farieda and Lesego's audition for the show.

LATEST SITE ACTIVITY


More activity at TVSA Central



LATEST SOAPIE TEASERS



LATEST SOAPIE TEASERS






×
×

You browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight, Gears, BrowserPlus or HTML5 support.