My Super Sweet 16

Genres: Reality



Add to Show Favourites


My Super Sweet 16 is an American reality television series produced by MTV Networks documenting the lives of teenagers, primarily in the United States, Canada and UK, who usually have wealthy parents that throw huge coming of age celebrations.

The series premiered in the USA on MTV on 18 January, 2005.

My Super Sweet 16 premiered in South Africa on SABC3 on Saturday 9 April 2011, at 16h00. See "Seasons" below for seasonal broadcast dates and times.

Season 3 premiered on SABC3 on Friday 22 July 2011, at 20h30. New episodes broadcast weekly. There are 11 episodes in the third season.


Watch these rich, spoiled kids get what they want and have a lavish Super Sweet 16 birthday blast! From kids of music legends, or just plain spoiled kids, after you watch an episode, you'll wish you were like them.

My Super Sweet 16 takes you on a wild ride behind the scenes for all the drama, surprises and over-the-top fun as teens prepare for their most important coming-of-age celebrations.

Meet the kids who are determined to go all out to mark this major turning point in their lives, the parents who lavish every wish, and find out first hand what it's really like to turn 16 these days.

Whether a Sweet 16, Quinceaneara or Coming Out, each week My Super Sweet 16 documents one character's outrageous journey as they plot, plan and prep for the party to end all parties.

These kids expect and will only accept the absolute best. Now, it's up to them to make sure jealous siblings, stressed out parents and school rivals don't get in the way.

This series gives you an up close and very personal look at the extravagant and sometimes extreme measures teens take to ensure that this milestone in their lives is commemorated by the ultimate celebration.

Will their real life Sweet 16 ever live up to their fantasies? Blow out 16 candles and step into a world that isn't always as sweet as it seems.

The opening theme is "Sweet Sixteen" sung by Hilary Duff.


Series exclusive to SABC3

Season 1 (4 episodes)

Premiere: 9 April 2011 | Finale: 30 April 2011 | Saturdays, 16h00

Season 2 (9 episodes)

Premiere: 7 May 2011 | Finale: 2 July 2011 | Saturdays, 16h00

Season 3 (11 episodes)

Premiere: 22 July 2011 | Finale: 30 September 2011 | Fridays, 20h30


Dream Girl Teasers - February 2022

The latest tease of Star Life’s new big in Bollywood series so you have them when you need them.

Elif 2 Teasers - February 2022

Elif searches for Melek while being searched for herself.

Big Brother Mzansi 3: Housemate pics and profiles

Some were big stuff one moment and subdued the next when the housemates moved in on Sunday.

New on TV today: Monday 24 January

Universal asks you to Tell Me Your Secrets and two new shows start on The Home Channel.

New on TV today: Sunday 23 January

Big Brother Mzansi returns and Discovery goes Pushing the Line.

New on TV today: Saturday 22 January

The only new show tonight is the Season 16 premiere of Hell's Kitchen USA on eReality.

Lingashoni Teasers - February 2022

Murderers revealed!

The River 5 on 1Magic Teasers - February 2022

Season 5 premiere! An old stranger returns and asks questions no-one can answer.

The River 4 on 1Magic Teasers - February 2022

Season 4 finale! Panic and dread set in as Refilwe faces its future.

Illusion Teasers - February 2022

Series finale! Rani lures Pooja with the intention of killing her.


More activity at TVSA Central




You browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight, Gears, BrowserPlus or HTML5 support.