SOUTH AFRICA'S TV WEBSITE
SIGN IN SEARCH MENU
SOUTH AFRICA'S TV WEBSITE


Blogs Homepage - tagged 'Period Drama'

New on TV today: Thursday 31 January
The Sinner has a new mystery on M-Net City, Family Secrets are exposed on Star Life and Musiek Roulette returns to SABC2.

New on TV today: Sunday 27 January
Two returning series debut on BBC First tonight: Luther 5 and Call the Midwife 8.

New on TV today: Thursday 24 January
The Shop is a different talk show on 1Magic, Basketball Wives returns to Vuzu and Netflix drops a Ted Bundy doccie.

New on TV today: Monday 24 December
The Affair returns to City, there's a Murdoch Mysteries special on ITV Choice and a Marc Lottering stands up on 1Magic.

New on TV today: Sunday 9 December
American Woman tackles '70s feminism on Vuzu, TLC says Yes to the Dress Asia and M-Net uncovers a new season of Vice.

New on TV today: Wednesday 5 December
HISTORY documents 1968: The Year That Changed America as the final season of The Americans debuts on M-Net.

New on TV today: Saturday 24 November
The second DStv Mzansi Magic Viewers' Choice Awards air live on Mzansi Magic and Wethu - all you need to know.

New on TV today: Tuesday 13 November
Eli Roth tackles a History of Horror on Sundance, gangland drama The Oath is on City and IDx investigates the Versace murder.

New on TV today: Thursday 1 November
There are a whopping 15 new shows and seasons starting tonight on channels including SABC1, Netflix, TLC and Vuzu.

New on TV today: Tuesday 16 October
Zola returns to TV on Moja Love, BBC Earth uncovers The Truth About Crash Diets and a comedy-drama starts on 1Magic.

New on TV today: Thursday 11 October
New dramas start on 1Magic and M-Net, The Ranakas return to Mzansi Magic and Discovery Family celebrates Weather Gone Viral.

New on TV today: Wednesday 3 October
BBC Earth uncovers skyscraper secrets, Aleit returns to kykNET and Guy Martin makes a replica WW1 Tank on BBC Brit.

New on TV today: Wednesday 12 September
A new Agatha Christie starts on BBC First and Khloé Kardashian produces a true crimes series called Twisted Sisters on IDx.

New on TV today: Friday 31 August
Tonight's new shows are on M-Net only: a comedy-drama set in the 1970s and a new documentary about Elvis.

New on TV today: Saturday 25 August
American Idol 16 clears its throat on Vuzu and M-Net debuts a classy German thriller set in 1929.

New on TV today: Wednesday 22 August
New local crime drama The Docket starts on SABC3 and The Affair sizzles back to M-Net, along with I'm Dying Up Here 2.

New on TV today: Monday 20 August
HISTORY has a new stab-'n-chop reality competition as Telemundo debuts a novela tackling the US/Mexico border issue.

New on TV today: Thursday 16 August
M-Net returns to Jamestown for more intrigue, as Carrie Wells brings more Unforgettable cases to eExtra.

New on TV today: Wednesday 15 August
SABC3 tries to save marriages, black women go dating in Italy on Vuzu and the pirates of Black Sails climb aboard HISTORY.

New on TV today: Wednesday 8 August
The Woman in White haunts BBC First, a family with 80 pets get some TLC and ST Novela E Plus has a saucy new Mexican telenovela.


LATEST ARTICLES

New on TV today: Wednesday 16 June

Joburg realtors star in Listing Jozi on BBC Lifestyle as Netflix visits our own Penguin Town.


Bomb seeks talented wardrobe designer

From the producers of e.tv's new fashionista series House of Zwide, comes this job offer...


As Die Skoen Pas Teasers - July 2021

A celebration turns into a nightmare after a secret is revealed.


New on TV today: Tuesday 15 June

1Magic lives up to its name with Big Trick Energy and BBC Earth shows you how to Lose a Stone in 21 Days.


Why we love Come Dine With Me South Africa

Includes our fave recipe of Season 6, Part 2.


The Red Room Teasers - July 2021

Back! It was unceremoniously yanked from S3 after only two episodes and now it returns in July, at 19h30.


New on TV today: Monday 14 June

Strippers bare all on Beyond the Pole on Vuzu, as CBS Justice delivers The Real Manhunter.


New on TV today: Sunday 13 June

For Real: The Story of Reality TV starts on E! and two WWII docs air on HISTORY.


New on TV today: Saturday 12 June

HISTORY reveals Legends of the Pharaohs and The Last O.G. returns to Vuzu.


Elif 2 Teasers - July 2021

Arzu might get out of jail sooner than she thinks. Also, things are getting worse for Veysel.

LATEST SITE ACTIVITY


More activity at TVSA Central



LATEST SOAPIE TEASERS



LATEST SOAPIE TEASERS






×
×

You browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight, Gears, BrowserPlus or HTML5 support.