SOUTH AFRICA'S TV WEBSITE
SIGN IN SEARCH MENU
SOUTH AFRICA'S TV WEBSITE


Blogs Homepage - tagged 'Period Drama'

New on TV today: Wednesday 18 August
Thriller The Defeated drops on Netflix and game show Michael McIntyre's The Wheel starts on BBC Brit.

New on TV today: Wednesday 11 August
Fake true story Misha and the Wolves airs on Netflix as The Last Kingdom returns to M-Net.

New on TV today: Monday 5 July
Nqobile starts on Mzansi Magic and three new K-dramas start on tvN and Netflix.

New on TV today: Saturday 3 July
New drama Nqobile and reality show Unefa! debut on 1Magic, as Sharkfest kicks off on Nat Geo Wild.

New on TV today: Wednesday 30 June
Genius: Aretha starts on National Geographic and HGTV goes Home Again with the Fords.

New on TV today: Tuesday 8 June
Expedition Deep Ocean starts on Discovery and the three "Chicago" dramas return to M-Net.

New on TV today: Saturday 5 June
Johnny Clegg: The White Zulu airs on HISTORY and Doom Patrol returns to M-Net City.

New on TV today: Tuesday 1 June
Action K-drama Player starts on tvN Africa and Narcos returns to S3.

New on TV today: Friday 28 May
Two new K-dramas start on tvN Africa and the final season of The Kominsky Method drops on Netflix.

New on TV today: Friday 14 May
Thuso Mbedu stars in The Underground Railroad on Prime Video and S3 chokes on some Famous Last Words.

New on TV today: Tuesday 4 May
The Blacklist 7 starts a run on M-Net City and Selena: The Series drops a new season on Netflix.

New on TV today: Saturday 24 April
The Black Panthers: Vanguard of the Revolution airs on HISTORY and Babylon Berlin returns to M-Net.

New on TV today: Thursday 8 April
It's the battle of the SABC channels tonight, with six new shows between them.

New on TV today: Friday 2 April
True story The Serpent drops on Netflix and a Mad About You revival starts a run on Vuzu.

New on TV today: Friday 26 March
Griff's Great Kiwi Adventure kicks off on BBC Earth as SABC3 has a laugh One Day at a Time.

New on TV today: Monday 8 March
CBS Presents Oprah with Meghan and Harry on M-Net and novela Raven starts on Dizi.

New on TV today: Sunday 21 February
Curiosity documents Besieged Fortresses and period drama Sanditon starts a run on BBC Brit.

New on TV today: Monday 1 February
There's a Genetic Revolution on Curiosity and Self-Made Mansions on HGTV.

New on TV today: Monday 25 January
Period drama Belgravia starts on BBC Brit and Nat Geo documents the Narco Wars.

New on TV today: Tuesday 5 January
kykNET documents far-flung Karoobewoners and Lovecraft Country starts a run on M-Net City.


LATEST ARTICLES

New on TV today: Saturday 25 June

The only new show tonight is Restaurant: Impossible 19 on Food Network.


Imbewu Teasers - July 2022

Zithulele knocks someone over and kills them! Also, a fake baby dies.


New on TV today: Friday 24 June

It's the battle of the streamer comedies, with Man Vs Bee on Netflix and Loot on Apple TV+.


Gomora 3 Teasers - July 2022

There are 2 separate knife incidents.


The River 5 on 1Magic Teasers - July 2022

Morena wants to sample from different menus...


Die Binnekring Teasers - July 2022

The Circle is shaken when someone at the top dies.


New on TV today: Thursday 23 June

M-Net lays down the law with new western Billy the Kid and the return of Law & Order.


Dokter Ali 2 Teasers - July 2022

Ali loses touch with reality and lands up in a coma.


New on TV today: Wednesday 22 June

Two new series land on Netflix as history doc Sharpeville Echoes airs on S3.


The Black Door Teasers - July 2022

The Black Door is losing money because of Khaya’s absence.

LATEST SITE ACTIVITY


More activity at TVSA Central



LATEST SOAPIE TEASERS



LATEST SOAPIE TEASERS





×
×

You browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight, Gears, BrowserPlus or HTML5 support.