Las Vegas

Genres: Action/Adventure, Drama



Add to Show Favourites


Las Vegas is an American television drama series created by Gary Scott Thompson about a team of people working in the fictional Montecito Resort and Casino in Las Vegas, dealing with issues that arise within the working environment ranging from valet parking and restaurant management to casino security.

The show originally aired in the USA on NBC from 22 September, 2003 to 15 February, 2008. There are 106 hour-long episodes in five seasons.

The series originally aired in South Africa on SABC3 from 23 August 2004, to 8 June, 2009. It later aired on DStv's Sony Entertainment Television (SET) channel and on TopTV's Fox FX channel. See "Seasons" below for seasonal broadcast dates and times.

Season 5 premiered on Fox FX on Friday 3 June 2011, at 17h30. New episodes broadcast daily, seven days a week. There are 19 episodes in the fifth and final season.


This fast-paced, sexy drama follows the elite Las Vegas surveillance team charged with maintaining the security of one of "Sin City's" largest resorts and casinos.

James Caan stars as Big Ed Deline, the head of the surveillance team for the Montecito Resort & Casino.

With his protégé Danny McCoy, an ex-U.S. Marine and Las Vegas native, they deal with card-counting cheaters, costly streaks of random luck and rival casinos stealing their big-money players.

If the typical job-related pressures weren’t enough, Big Ed found Danny in bed with his only daughter, Delinda.

Rounding out this cast of high rollers is Danny McCoy’s longtime, savvy friend and director of special events, Mary Connell; the all-knowing valet Mike Cannon; sleek pit boss Nessa Holt a.k.a. "The Ice Queen"; and elusive former competitor Samantha "Sam" Jane.


Season 1 (23 episodes)

Channel: SABC3 | Premiere: 23 Aug 2004 | Finale: 24 Jan 2005 | Mondays, 21h30
Channel: SET | Premiere: 3 Nov 2007 | Finale: 5 Apr 2008 | Saturdays, 20h00
Channel: Fox FX | Premiere: 1 May 2010 | Finale: 23 May 2010 | Daily, 19h45

Season 2 (24 episodes)

Channel: SABC3 | Premiere: 19 Sep 2005 | Finale: 27 Feb 2006 | Mondays, 21h00
Channel: Fox FX | Premiere: 24 May 2010 | Finale: 16 Jun 2010 | Daily, 19h45

Season 3 (23 episodes)

Channel: SABC3 | Premiere: 5 Jun 2006 | Finale: 6 Nov 2006 | Mondays, 21h00
Channel: Fox FX | Premiere: 24 Jun 2010 | Finale: 16 Jul 2010 | Daily, 19h45

Season 4 (17 episodes)

Channel: SABC3 | Premiere: 10 Dec 2007 | Finale: 7 Apr 2008 | Mondays, 21h00
Channel: Fox FX | Premiere: 17 May 2011 | Finale: 2 Jun 2011 | Daily, 17h30

Season 5 (19 episodes)

Channel: SABC3 | Premiere: 2 Feb 2009 | Finale: 8 Jun 2009 | Mondays, 21h00
Channel: Fox FX | Premiere: 3 Jun 2011 | Finale: 21 Jun 2011 | Daily, 17h30


New on TV today: Friday 30 July

Star Life tells An Unusual Tale and The Masked Singer returns to M-Net.

Survivor SA: Immunity Island Recap - Episode 9

Four key revelations were revealed and pizza never looked so good.

Scandal! draws the curtains on new family: the Kubekas

What will the neighbours say about them?

Stiletto Vendetta 2 Teasers - August 2021

New season alert! Oya struggles with Edip's death.

Stiletto Vendetta Teasers - August 2021

Season 1 finale alert! The ladies of the neighbourhood confront each other in a final epic battle.

New on TV today: Thursday 29 July

Three shows return: Manifest on M-Net, The Kitchen on Food Network and Utatakho on Wethu.

The River 4 on 1Magic Teasers - August 2021

The Mokoena household gets news that shakes them up.

Skeem Saam Teasers - August 2021

Meikie returns and deals with lots of drama! Also: a wedding.

Sacred Relationships Teasers - August 2021

Series finale! It's a wrap on Sunday 1 August.

My Identity Teasers - August 2021

Finale alert! The story ends in a triple whammy on Monday 3 August.


More activity at TVSA Central




You browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight, Gears, BrowserPlus or HTML5 support.