Hawaii Five-0

Genres: Action/Adventure, Drama, Police Procedural



Add to Show Favourites

About the Show

Hawaii Five-0 is an American police procedural drama television series and a re-imagining of the original 1968–1980 series Hawaii Five-O about a new elite federalized task force whose mission is to wipe out the crime that washes up on the Islands' sun-drenched beaches.

The series premiered in the USA on CBS on 20 September, 2010.

Hawaii Five-0 premiered in South Africa on M-Net (simulcast in HD) on Thursday 23 June 2011, at 20h30. It later aired on FOX (DStv and StarSat), simulcast in HD on DStv. it also began airing on M-Net Series Showcase (simulcast in HD) from Season 3 and on SABC3. See "Seasons" below for seasonal broadcast dates and times.

Season 4 premiered on M-Net on Thursday 22 May 2014, at 20h30. New episodes broadcast weekly. There are 22 episodes in the fourth season.


Hawaii Five-0 is a contemporary take on the classic series about a new elite federalized task force whose mission is to wipe out the crime that washes up on the Islands' sun-drenched beaches.

Detective Steve McGarrett (Alex O'Loughlin), a decorated Naval officer-turned-cop, returns to Oahu to investigate his father's murder and stays after Hawaii's Governor persuades him to head up the new team: his rules, her backing, no red tape and full blanket authority to hunt down the biggest "game" in town.

Joining McGarrett is Detective Danny "Danno" Williams (Scott Caan), a newly relocated ex-New Jersey cop - a working man in paradise who prefers skyscrapers to the coastline - but whose committed to keeping the Islands safe for his 8-year-old daughter Grace (Teilor Grubbs); and Chin Ho Kelly (Daniel Dae Kim), an ex-Honolulu Police Detective, and former protégé of McGarrett's father, wrongly accused of corruption and relegated to a federal security patrol.

Chin's cousin, Kono Kalakaua (Grace Park), is a beautiful and fearless native, fresh out of the academy and eager to establish herself among the department's elite.

McGarrett, repairing his relationship with his estranged sister Mary Ann (Taryn Manning), vows to bring closure to their father's case, while the state's brash new FIVE-0 unit, who may spar and jest among themselves, is determined to eliminate the seedy elements from the 50th state.

Peter Lenkov, Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci are executive producers for CBS Television Studios.


tb = triple bill

Note: transmissions on M-Net, M-Net Series Showcase and FOX (DStv only) simulcast in HD. The first two seasons did not air on M-Net Series Showcase.

Season 1 (24 episodes)

Channel: M-Net | Premiere: 23 Jun 2011 | Finale: 1 Dec 2011 | Thu, 20h30
Channel: FOX | Premiere: 22 Jul 2013 | Finale: 30 Dec 2013 | Mon, 20h15
Channel: SABC3 | Premiere: 3 Feb 2014 | Finale: 14 Jul 2014 | Mon, 21h30

Season 2 (23 episodes)

Channel: M-Net | Premiere: 9 Aug 2012 | Finale: 10 Jan 2013 | Thu, 20h30

Season 3 (24 episodes)

Channel: M-Net | Premiere: 27 Jun 2013 | Finale: 5 Dec 2013 | Thu, 20h30
Channel: MS Showcase | Premiere: 21 Dec 2013 | Finale: 8 Feb 2014 | Sat, 20h30 (tb)

Season 4 (24 episodes)

Channel: M-Net | Premiere: 22 May 2014 | Finale: 16 Oct 2014 | Thu, 20h30


Catherine Rollins

Chin Ho Kelly

Danny 'Danno' Williams

Dr. Max Bergman

Kono Kalakaua

Steve McGarrett

Lori Weston

Lou Grover

Latest Articles

First look: SABC3's new schedule - with SABC2 shows

01 Jul 2014 | Written by: TVSA Team | From: SABC3 | 2 comments
Various Afrikaans shows move from SABC2 to SABC3 this July resulting in changes to the channel's Primetime line-up. A first look at the schedule.

Celeb Birthdays

TVSA Central Feed

Read more at TVSA Central

Send this page to a friend

Friend's email address
Your name


You browser doesn't have Flash, Silverlight, Gears, BrowserPlus or HTML5 support.