You are here:   Home  >  Master Show Page

Hawaii Five-0

Show Rank
Too Few Votes for Ranking
You have not rated this show
TVSA Show Rankings
You must be a registered member of TVSA in order to rate a show

Show Details

Broadcaster: SABC3 M-Net DStv StarSat 
Show Genre: Police Procedural
Series Premiere: Thursday, June 23, 2011

Show Summary

Hawaii Five-0 is an American police procedural drama television series and a re-imagining of the original 1968–1980 series Hawaii Five-O about a new elite federalized task force whose mission is to wipe out the crime that washes up on the Islands' sun-drenched beaches.

The series premiered in the USA on CBS on 20 September, 2010.

Hawaii Five-0 premiered in South Africa on M-Net (simulcast in HD) on Thursday 23 June 2011, at 20h30. It later aired on FOX (DStv and StarSat), simulcast in HD on DStv. it also began airing on M-Net Series Showcase (simulcast in HD) from Season 3 and on SABC3. See "Seasons" below for seasonal broadcast dates and times.

The series premiered on SABC3 on Monday 3 February 2014, at 21h30. New episodes broadcast weekly. There are 24 episodes in the first season.


Hawaii Five-0 is a contemporary take on the classic series about a new elite federalized task force whose mission is to wipe out the crime that washes up on the Islands' sun-drenched beaches.

Detective Steve McGarrett (Alex O'Loughlin), a decorated Naval officer-turned-cop, returns to Oahu to investigate his father's murder and stays after Hawaii's Governor persuades him to head up the new team: his rules, her backing, no red tape and full blanket authority to hunt down the biggest "game" in town.

Joining McGarrett is Detective Danny "Danno" Williams (Scott Caan), a newly relocated ex-New Jersey cop - a working man in paradise who prefers skyscrapers to the coastline - but whose committed to keeping the Islands safe for his 8-year-old daughter Grace (Teilor Grubbs); and Chin Ho Kelly (Daniel Dae Kim), an ex-Honolulu Police Detective, and former protégé of McGarrett's father, wrongly accused of corruption and relegated to a federal security patrol.

Chin's cousin, Kono Kalakaua (Grace Park), is a beautiful and fearless native, fresh out of the academy and eager to establish herself among the department's elite.

McGarrett, repairing his relationship with his estranged sister Mary Ann (Taryn Manning), vows to bring closure to their father's case, while the state's brash new FIVE-0 unit, who may spar and jest among themselves, is determined to eliminate the seedy elements from the 50th state.

Peter Lenkov, Alex Kurtzman and Roberto Orci are executive producers for CBS Television Studios.


tb = triple bill

Note: transmissions on M-Net, M-Net Series Showcase and FOX (DStv only) simulcast in HD. The first two seasons did not air on M-Net Series Showcase.

Season 1 (24 episodes)

Channel: M-Net | Premiere: 23 Jun 2011 | Finale: 1 Dec 2011 | Thu, 20h30
Channel: FOX | Premiere: 22 Jul 2013 | Finale: 30 Dec 2013 | Mon, 20h15
Channel: SABC3 | Premiere: 3 Feb 2014 | Finale: 14 Jul 2014 | Mon, 21h30

Season 2 (23 episodes)

Channel: M-Net | Premiere: 9 Aug 2012 | Finale: 10 Jan 2013 | Thu, 20h30

Season 3 (24 episodes)

Channel: M-Net | Premiere: 27 Jun 2013 | Finale: 5 Dec 2013 | Thu, 20h30
Channel: MS Showcase | Premiere: 21 Dec 2013 | Finale: 8 Feb 2014 | Sat, 20h30 (tb)

Main Cast

(For full cast and characters, click Seasons tab at top of page)
Alex O'Loughlin
Scott Caan
Daniel Dae Kim
Grace Park
Masi Oka
Lauren German
Michelle Borth

Related Links

- Police Procedural Forum
- Official Site

Site Activity

babytee replied to article June Steenkamp's interview to air here soon
borocee replied to article Generations Teasers - May 2014
borocee replied to article Generations Teasers - May 2014
Tinnie replied to article Reply box problem in Internet Explorer
Arnedy replied to article Thoba Cameroon threaten to sue Sunday Sun
qaqamba replied to article Zabalaza Teasers - May 2014

Alan Oppenheimer (84) RATE
Lee Majors (75) RATE
Blair Brown (67) RATE
Joyce DeWitt (65) RATE
Ruud Kleinpaste (62) RATE
James Russo (61) RATE
Lucinda Jenney (60) RATE
Judy Davis (59) RATE
Jan Hooks (57) RATE
Craig Sheffer (54) RATE
Valerie Bertinelli (54) RATE
George Lopez (53) RATE
John Hannah (52) RATE
Melina Kanakaredes (47) RATE
Uli Herzner (43) RATE
John Lutz (41) RATE
Barry Watson (40) RATE
Kal Penn (37) RATE
John Oliver (37) RATE
Joanna Krupa (35) RATE
Jaime King (35) RATE
Altus Theart (34) RATE
Aaron Hill (31) RATE
Thabang Lefoa (31) RATE
Jesse Lee Soffer (30) RATE
Rachel Skarsten (29) RATE
Dev Patel (24) RATE
Alex Ferris (17) RATE