You are here:   Home  >  Shows  >  Season Page

This is Wonderland

- Season 1 -
Show Rank
Too Few Votes for Ranking
You have not rated this show
TVSA Show Rankings
You must be a registered member of TVSA in order to rate a show

Show Details

Broadcaster: DStv 
Show Genre: Comedy-Drama
Season Premiere: Tuesday, July 07, 2009
Season Finale: Tuesday, September 29, 2009
Time: 19h00 - 20h00

Show Summary

This is Wonderland is a Canadian dramedy television series created by George F. Walker, Dani Romain and Bernard Zukerman about Alice De Raey, a young criminal lawyer fresh out of Osgoode Hall Law School who is thrown into a chaotic, dark justice system.

The series aired in Canada on CBC from 12 January, 2004 to 15 March, 2006. There are 39 hour-long episodes in three seasons.

This is Wonderland premiered in South Africa on DStv's M-Net Series channel on Tuesday 7 July 2009, at 19h00. See "Seasons" below for seasonal broadcast dates and times.


Wednesdays: 01h00, 07h00, 13h00


The show revolves around Alice De Raey (Cara Pifko), a young criminal lawyer thrown into a justice system bursting at the seams.

She encounters an endless procession of characters-ranging from the truly desperate to the wonderfully bizarre.

Alice, with a good-natured openness that cloaks a tenacious, committed spirit, finds herself on a journey that constantly tests her patience and compassion.

Set in Toronto's Old City Hall, cast regulars Michael Riley, Michael Murphy, Michael Healey, Siu Ta, Eric Peterson and Kathryn Winslow.


(All seasons aired exclusively on M-Net Series, on Tuesdays at 19h00. Each season consists of 13 episodes.)

Season 1

Premiere: 7 July 2009 | Finale: 29 September 2009

Season 2

Premiere: 19 January 2010 | Finale: 13 April 2010

Season 3

Premiere: 20 April 2010 | Finale: 13 July 2010

Cast & Characters

Character Actor
Alice De Raey Cara Pifko
Elliot Sacks Michael Riley
James Ryder Michael Healey
Judge Maxwell Fraser Michael Murphy
C.A. David Kaye Tom Rooney
Nancy Dao Siu Ta
C.A. Pamela Menon Kathryn Winslow
Judge Malone Eric Peterson
Guest Star Charlotte Sullivan
Slavic Man Genadijs Dolganovs
Dale Robertson Peter Outerbridge
Ms. Brice Kristin Booth
Harold Bahari Sugith Varughese
Allan Gold Aaron Poole
Guest Star Ron White
Gabe Michaels Daniel Kash
Zoe Kelsey Sarah Gadon
Larissa Munoz Alexandra Castillo

Related Links

- TVSA Mini-Site
- Comedy-Drama Forum

Site Activity

UNISA replied to article Bold Teasers - May 2014
UNISA replied to article Bold Teasers - May 2014
UNISA replied to article Bold Teasers - May 2014
pearlolayer replied to article Muvhango Teasers - April 2014
kahlolothakeng replied to article Headliners for I Love South Africa revealed
driehoek replied to article Muvhango Teasers - April 2014

Lynn Hamilton (84) RATE
Al Pacino (74) RATE
Jeffrey DeMunn (67) RATE
Peter Jurasik (64) RATE
Toukie Smith (59) RATE
Daniel Kash (55) RATE
Hank Azaria (50) RATE
Fiona Bruce (50) RATE
Renée Zellweger (45) RATE
Gina Torres (45) RATE
Jason Lee (44) RATE
Jason Wiles (44) RATE
Cornelius Bundrage (41) RATE
Sonette Myburgh (41) RATE
Aaron Reisberger (39) RATE
Emily Bergl (39) RATE
Becky Wahlstrom (39) RATE
Marguerite Moreau (37) RATE
Jessica deBen (35) RATE
Giuseppe Andrews (35) RATE
Andrea Osvárt (35) RATE
Samuel Barnett (34) RATE
Melonie Diaz (30) RATE
Lindsey Muckle (29) RATE
Daniel Sharman (28) RATE
Jonathan Bailey (26) RATE